Work in progress

As usual, I’ve started so many things at the same time. But, I like doing that. If my back start to hurt after weaving for few hours, I just take my needle and thread or a paint brush, and start doing something else – in a different position. I can sew little things in my living room, or I can sit on the floor if I have to paint a bigger piece of fabric. So, it’s always work, and always fun! It’s also a mess which doesn’t seem to be confined to one room. πŸ™‚

Here is just a little detail of my new scarf:

I know it doesn’t look like much right now, but we will see when I finish it…

More unfinished things:

Some painted fabric, waiting to be sewn into a gorgeous purse πŸ™‚ :

So there is a lot of work to be done, and I am going to try and finish at least one of these things today. But first, I have to take my dog for a walk and maybe take more photos; these are from yesterdays walk:

The one on the right is mine πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Work in progress

  1. Sonja ~ I LOVE the black and white , so I think your unfinished scarf is beautiful ~ I also LOVE the Navy Blue puffy heart (Crazy about it, actually!) ~ I also LOVE the puffy painted hearts w/lace … I should have just said I LOVE them all … I think I have competition with your flower pics … Beautiful … I also enjoyed the straw that fills the frame, I love photos that show texture … And of course, I am always interested in seeing pics of Meda … Your Beautiful Baby … Keep going with your creativity … Just keep creating … I love the updates πŸ™‚
    ~Kristine

  2. Thank you so much Kristine! You are too kind, but I’ll never be even near you talent for photography. I just like to capture some moment or some thing, just like any other amateur πŸ™‚
    I have to disappoint you, the first heart is not navy blue, it is black, but that just shows my skill for photography πŸ™‚
    I hope to finish all these things soon and post photos πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

