Now something white!

I’ve finished my colorful scarf, started making another one, went to the doctor’s to take the stitches out ( I’ve had a minor surgery, got rid of two birthmarks ten days ago ),  and then it was time for me to relax! So, here is the product of my relaxation:

I made this heart with some cotton fabric, then stuffed it with some yarn – I didn’t have anything else to put inside :), and embellished it with these beautiful little doilies my grandmother made, and then added some flowers and buttons. So, since my grandmother is no longer with us, this heart is a little reminder, and something I made for both her and me. She was very good in sewing, knitting, crocheting, and a great cook. So, this little piece is connecting her work with mine. That way I feel closer to her.

3 thoughts on “Now something white!

  1. Just Beautiful, Sonja ~ I love the story behind them with you and Grandmother ~ I also love them because they are hearts, but I guess that was a given … Is there anything you cannot do? They would be lovely sachets, as well …

Leave a Reply

