A mess…

I am almost ashamed to post this, but, as I said, I am ALMOST ashamed :)))

But this really doesn’t look normal! My desk is a mess!!! There is no room for me to work, and I must sort it right away. It’s not usually like this, but now it’s just horrible. And the reason for this mess ? – I started too many projects at the same time! That is something I do often, but usually I put away stuff I don’t need anymore. But lately, I just kept adding things, and adding…And here is what I have now! Now it will be even harder to clear and clean everything, but that’s the punishment…

Although, something good came out of this horror (somehow, hehe) and it’s my very simple album, made for my dog, and it’s made out of junk mail, with some paint and just a few embellishments. It’s not finished yet, I still need to add a touch of color and some writing, but it’s mostly done. And I love it. I didn’t want it to be too complicated, because Meda is a boy, and I don’t want him to be ashamed of the flowers and bling 🙂


2 thoughts on “A mess…

  1. Sonja ~ What can I say? Your work only gets better and better ~ I love the mess (you should have seen my living room table last night when I was working on one of your scrapbooks) ~ I think a messy work area is a sign of a busy mind ~ I love your dog album … He is beautiful! Keep up all the creative energy – You inspire me!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

