A mistake

I’ve finished weaving two summer scarves, and when I washed them, I found out that one of them changed! Something happened with the cotton, it kind of rearranged it self in a way I didn’t want…It is not a big problem, it’s still a nice scarf, but that is not what I intended. But, at least the other one ( the one on the right ) came out right. I wanted to make something simple, easy to wear with jeans and T-shirts. So, a project gone half wrong, and another of those moments when you realise that learning never stops.

And here is my new journal. Handmade paper, lace and crackle paint. I like how it looks, especially the papers inside.

And that is all for now. My husband and I are going away for a week or two, so I have to figure out what to bring with me. I can’t bring my loom, that’s for sure, but maybe a crochet hook, some yarn, my journal, and maybe crayons? I have to think about that. I even thought of not taking anything with me, but that wouldn’t be possible. I wouldn’t know what to do with my hands! I’m so used to always do something and make something, that I have to pack at least some of my “tools”. And, speaking of journals, here is a peek at one of my unfinished pages:

By for now, and have a great weekend! 🙂

One thought on “A mistake

  1. WOW – You are always surprising us with something new! I love the scarf (even though it turned out a bit different than you intended) and the new journals … I may have to rethink how I am going to journal my memories going forward … Love this one, also …

    Have a wonderful time away …
    Looking forward to having you back!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

