Nothing special…

I don’t like Sundays ( who does? ) but today was a nice day, although filled with work. It wasn’t a creative work, it was cleaning, cleaning and more cleaning! I was so busy lately weaving, making journals and those flower brooches ( and so many other things ), that my home got really messy and dusty. But  I couldn’t stand it anymore, I said “enough!”,  and cleaned it all up! Oh, I feel so much better now! But the best thing was this:

My husband made me a beautiful, healthy meal!  And, not only that, but he also cleaned the kitchen! I mean, am I lucky or what? Now, don’t get me wrong, it’s not that he never does something like that, but most days he just doesn’t have time because he works long hours, and I could never expect him to cook or to clean. But today I had my break from the kitchen, and to be honest, even though I love to cook, I could use some time off…Only sometimes…

So now, off to eat another cake – well, I worked hard, didn’t I? I have to get that energy back! It’s important to eat regularly, right? hehehe…( insert an evil smile here) 🙂

4 thoughts on “Nothing special…

  1. I always enjoy reading what you have been up to … You are quite lucky to have a wonderful husband … I can put myself in that same category 🙂

    Your brooches are amazing … So fun … Like all your work, Just Amazing!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

