A gift!

My good friend who lives in London UK, came for a visit, and she brought me some scrapbook goodies! It was so thoughtful of her! She doesn’t scrap, and wasn’t sure if she picked the right stuff, but she did! Oh yes! Of course, everybody likes presents, but the most important thing is the effort someone makes to find the things you like.  Thank you my friend!

And my present for her little girl was my handwoven blanket, made especially for the princess.

I just wish we had more time to chat. But, I’m grateful we are still friends after all these years, and living in different countries so far away. I guess that’s a proof of  a true friendship.

2 thoughts on “A gift!

  1. What a thoughtful friend to bring you all these wonderful goodies – She did a great job – So happy that you can add these to your craft inventory – Yeah!

    The baby blanket is just beautiful … Your work just gets better and better … Sometimes there are no words – Just perfection!

    Always,
    Kristine

Leave a Reply

