Something new!!!

What did I tell you couple of days ago about planning a project which included white lace and buttons? Well, I still have that in mind, but I just couldn’t resist these boxes when they “came” to me. And for some reason, I immediately wanted to paint them black. But, here is how it all started:

First a coat of gold!

Then, crackle medium and black acrylic paint.

After that I added more gold paint and decoupaged some music sheet pieces.

Then, it was time for embellishments and a little bit of glitter!

And here it is! Finished! My altered cigar box! 🙂

And the other one is a metal box. Very similar process.

The lid was blue and black at first, but I painted it like the first one:

And now it looks like this:

Voila! Two lovely boxes! I’m smiling!

Leave a Reply

