A Shawl, a Journal and a New Bike

This shawl was made using all kinds of different fibers, and with some pattern manipulation.

Shawl

It didn’t turn out exactly as I wanted it to, but I like it anyway.

Shawl

I wanted the “skipped” parts of the pattern to be more visible. I guess I should’ve done those in a contrasting color. Oh well, maybe next time.

Shawl

Shawl

More pages from my Art Journal:

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

We’ve had a nice weather over the weekend so it was a perfect opportunity for me to ride my new bike! 🙂

V2 006

After a long ride one must rehydrate. 🙂

V2 014

I also like the woven table. 🙂

Have a great day everyone!

4 thoughts on “A Shawl, a Journal and a New Bike

  1. I love your weaving! The shawl is gorgeous – the texture from the different yarns and the color – that is one of my favorite colors! I enjoy seeing your journal pages. They are so creative! Very inspiring! Thanks for sharing! Enjoy your bike!

Leave a comment